Nominations sought for leadership awards

March 6, 2014 • Local News

The Leadership Roswell Alumni Association is soliciting nominations for its 2014 Annual Leadership Awards.

Nominations forms are available online at

Nomination forms can be submitted in writing (with background explaining how the candidate meets the criteria) to: Leadership Roswell Alumni Association, P. O. Box 2959, Roswell, NM 88202-2959.

Forms can also be submitted by email to: Elaine Mayfield: or faxed to 624-6941.

The deadline for nominations is April 9.

There are three award categories:

The Lifetime Achievement Award — the person must be in his or her later years (70’s or older). He or she must have a documented history of improving and giving to Chaves County; a leader in his or her industry and a person that has not had much recognition in the past years for his or her work.

Award for Commitment to Youth — this person must have a documented history giving his or her time to youth activities spanning many years. This person should be a reputable person known for their commitment to youth, respected in the community and recognized for high moral standards.

Outstanding Leader Award — The nominee must be a role model in the community. They should be known as a supportive, motivational employer to his or her employees and must have a documented history of improving and giving to Chaves County over a span of many years. This person should have a history of support for the Leadership Roswell Program, should be involved with the Chamber of Commerce and should epitomize the definition of “Leader.”

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

« »