TV Hall of Fame to add Louis-Dreyfus, Leno

December 16, 2013 • Entertainment

FILE – This Sept. 22, 2013 file photo shows actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus backstage with the award for outstanding supporting actor in a comedy series for her role on “Veep” at the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards in Los Angeles. The Television Academy’s Hall of Fame Selection Committee [auth] announced, Monday, Dec. 16, 2013, that Louis-Dreyfus will be inducted into the 23rd Hall of Fame. (Photo by Dan Steinberg/Invision/AP, File)

LOS ANGELES (AP) — The Television Academy is adding six new members to its Hall of Fame, including former “Seinfeld” star Julia Louis-Dreyfus and Jay Leno.

The academy’s Hall of Fame selection committee announced the list of inductees for 2014 on Monday.

Louis-Dreyfus is a four-time Emmy Award winner and Leno is known as the host of the “Tonight Show.” They’ll be joined by media magnate Rupert Murdoch, writer-producer David E. Kelley and network executive Brandon Stoddard.

Sound pioneer Ray Dolby will be inducted posthumously.

The new Hall of Fame members will be honored at a Beverly Hills ceremony in March.

Past honorees include Lucille Ball, Walt Disney, Bob Hope and Bill Cosby.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

« »