Character Counts! honors teachers

March 6, 2013 • Local News

Keynote speaker Lana Kite of the Roswell Job Corps and Tim Fuller attend the Teachers of Character Awards Program 2013, Tuesday evening, at the Civic Center. (Mark Wilson Photo)

Character Counts! in Chaves County honored Tuesday more than 90 area educators during the 13th annual Teacher of Character Awards at the Roswell Convention and Civic Center.

The awards recognize outstanding educators who make a positive difference by demonstrating the six pillars of character, both in and outside the classroom, said Dennis Pabst, chairman of the Teacher of Character Committee.

Login to read more

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

« »