School elections Tuesday; polls open 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.

February 2, 2013 • Local News

School board elections for the Roswell, Dexter, Hagerman and Lake Arthur school districts, and Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Community College Districts, will be held 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., Tuesday.

RISD incumbents Mackenzie Lee Hunt, Peggy S. Brewer and Eloy Ortega Jr. are running to retain seats in Districts 1, 3 and 5. Challenging Brewer for District 3 is Jose Zavala.

For the Hagerman School Board, incumbents Chad Hamill and Wesley Pilley look to retain their positions. Opposing Pilley is Chris Villa.

Dexter Consolidated School Board incumbents Orlando Chavez and Daniel Lathrop are in the running for Positions 4 and 5, respectively.

For the Lake Arthur School Board, incumbent Irma Guillen seeks Position 1, Gene Bassett runs for Position 2 and Bradly Durham and Kenneth Hart compete for Position 5.

ENMU-R incumbents Chad Hamill and Eloise Blake look to retain Districts 2 and 3, respectively.

Also on the ballot will be The Login to read more

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

« »